Our Reviews

S&K Construction and Remodeling IconS&K Construction and Remodeling

1318 Thiel Road, Jefferson

4.7 202 reviews

  • Avatar Lizmary Lockwood ★★★★ a month ago
    I got my roof done today!! Thanks S&K Construction and Remodeling for the well done job and quick turn around it was supposed to be a couple day job and they got it completed in one day. Everyone was super nice and helpful while guiding … More me through the financial process. I had so many choices on what I could do and I'm happy with the way it turned out. I highly recommend S&K for your next roofing job.
  • Avatar Andrew Barber ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    After numerous quotes, we settled on working with S&K for the replacement of our houses roof. Once (very reasonable) financing was arranged through them, it took barely a week until a large crew of roofers swarmed all over the property … More to have the work done in less than two days.
    Their contractors were meticulous as well as respectful of the property - cleaning up and carrying away the old roof debris, down to using magnets to ensure no nails remained on the ground afterwards.
    If I have any complaint, it is that I had but one roof for them to replace.
    Excellent results, and would wholeheartedly recommend their services to others (including our neighbors, which we did)
  • Avatar Barbara Scrofano ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Thank you so much for a beautiful job on our roofs. We were very impressed with Jason and his crew of guys. These hard working guys were amazing to watch! Using ropes on the steep areas and cleanup was excellent. They made sure that the … More job was completed efficiently and in a timely manner. We also appreciated the great communication and professionalism with all of the staff including Harry, Zach, Ashlyn, Jessie, Chaz and more! Thank you to all of you and Happy Holidays!!
  • Avatar Christopher Hollins ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We contacted S&K Roofing after a really bad storm, we already had leaks in our outbuildings but they got much worse. The communication with them was great, things were explained to us so we understood and we used the financing company … More that S&K works with. The rates were good and the process was very easy. We opted for metal roofing for the ease of care and longevity. The crew that came out to do the work did a great job, they were respectful of our property and did a great clean up. I waited over a month to review them because I wanted to go through some rain storms to see the results and there is not a single leak in the roof. All in all it was a great experience on a project that no one really ever wants to willingly go through. We would highly recommend S&K Roofing if you have any roofing needs.
  • Avatar Jeff Burgett ★★★★★ a month ago
    An incredible experience with S&K Roofing. Our roof was heavily damaged during storms last spring and while getting quotes from numerous other companies my neighbor introduced us to S&K. What a recommendation! The team that visited … More was great and the incredible office team was more than patient as we dealt with our insurance claims. The roofing team was absolutely the best! Did wonderful work, fully engaged us with any issues, went beyond our expectation’s at every level. Could not ask for anything more from them during the entire process. We were given a great price and selection, had incredible service throughout, and received an unbelievable warranty. Roof looks amazing!!! Thanks again for everything and we highly recommend S&K to everyone. Great company and highly skilled individuals that produce great results. Thanks again!
  • Avatar Jennifer Addison ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    S&K is amazing!!! Let's be honest, no one WANTS to spend the kind of money you have to when you have to get a new roof, especially if it was leaking. Their entire team made the process easy and less painful. I requested a quote … More after hours and within minutes of the request I got a text from Zach and he was able to set up an appointment for next day!! Lamar came over and spoke with us about our roofing options and made some suggestions. He was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Jimmy and his roofing team were awesome!! Friendly, worked quickly, and cleaned up well, you would never know they tore off my entire roof that day they left it so clean. I highly recommend this company!!! They are top notch!!! Oh, did I mention the best part?!? My roof is PURPLE!!! Make sure to hire S&K for your roofing needs!!
  • Avatar Truth Senpai ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    They did an awesome job and the roof came out awesome and did it way faster than they said they were going to do it! They communicate really well and are very prompt. Super professional guys!!
  • Avatar Coletta Carlisle ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    This is the 2nd time I have used these guys for repairs. They have gone above and beyond for me and this house!! The best most professional (and funny!) people. They were a joy to have around and did a great job on our house.
  • Avatar Mike Coday ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I can’t even begin to tell you how impressed I am with the way this company does business. Recently had the opportunity to sit down with the owner and his team for the entire day. This is a talented group of construction professionals who … More want to serve their clients the right way. Zach and his team are well-trained and dedicated to excellence. A+
  • Avatar Chelsea Lyn ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    These guys worked so quickly, and I LOVE how my roof looks! They moved my roof up because it was so needed, and the whole crew deserves a bonus! The warranty and service exceeded expectations.
    And Jason, the project manager, was there to
    … More deal with anything that popped up and explained everything patiently with me. Excellent. So, so pleased with everything. Thanks, all!
  • Avatar daniel adams ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    From start to finish...these guys and gals are extremely proficient and professional. Everything they promised...they delivered and then some. Finished our home in one day....not an easy task...but they made it look easy and our roof looks … More fantastic! If you need a roof or any kind of home project...you certainly can do worse...but you won't find better!
  • Avatar Nick Harris ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Shopped around with eight different companies for my roof. S&K wasn’t the lowest price but our point of contact was vastly superior to the others I had with other companies. You get what you pay for, and I’m happy to pay a little more … More for education, and prompt attention and their honest opinions on if I needed additional work done or not. The other companies seemed to tell me everything was needed or weren’t as transparent. 10/10 would recommend them
  • Avatar Denise Rigby ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I couldn’t recommend this company more if I tried. They finished my roof today and let me tell you they did an amazing job. The workers themselves are so professional and worked so hard!! What a great job!! If you’re looking to get your … More roof replaced, please give them a call!! You will not be disappointed.
  • Avatar Sherla Keith ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We had a leak that turned into a whole roof replacement. We couldn't find anyone who would make time for us. We were so thankful S&K squeezed us in. Roof looks great and they were super fast. All done in 1 day. Thanks guys!
  • Avatar Terry Keller ★★★★ 8 months ago
    The roof and gutter install is very well done, the window replacement was installed correctly, however the window doesn’t have “grids” like every other window in the house, it sticks out like a sore thumb, I’m completely happy with all … More labor and the roof looks fantastic, I assumed the correct looking window would have been installed.
  • Avatar Benjamin Wilson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I am thoroughly pleased with S & K. From start to finish, quote to completion, everyone I interacted with was awesome. There was even an issue with the initial start date of the project and while I anticipated it may result in a delay … More of weeks, the project commenced just 2 days after the original date. Any work I need completed moving forward, if they can do it, they will be my first choice! I highly recommend S & K Construction and Remodeling!!!
  • Avatar Stephen Tedrick ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The best in Northeast Ohio! I would recommend them to anyone. Price on point, professional, courteous and communicative. From start to finish it was the best experience I have had with construction. I would give them 6 stars but it stops … More at 5. Thank you again S&K!!!
  • Avatar Bret Kratochvil ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Starting with the phone rep and giving me a time window was very important to me. They actually were early to the time slot so it wasn't a waste of a day sitting around waiting. They were very honest and pointed out more issues with … More our roof than I realized. Due to our roof leaking they squeezed me in as an emergency service install and am great full they were able to. On-site manager called with any questions during install.
  • Avatar Tony DiBacco ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    From the office staff to the actual roofers i knew i was in good hands. Every question i had was answered in a professional manner. The roofers and thier supervisor were outstanding. They arrived on time and were busy working within minutes. … More The materials were of the best quality and looked fantastic. I would and will recommend S&K Construction &Remodeling to anyone and everyone!! Let me add that the cost was also very reasonable too!! Thanks S&K
  • Avatar Michelle Savage ★★★★★ a year ago
    Where do I start? Mike communicated with my insurance adjuster directly so everything went smooth. The crew showed up right on time and got straight to work. They were done by 2:00. Everything was picked up, put back and I had a beautiful … More new roof. It makes my house look like new again. I hope to work with them again in the future for other projects. I highly recommend them, you won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Melissa Moran ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    This company absolutely deserves an A++. Harley went above and beyond to ensure that my home was safe and that the process went as smoothly as possible. I had a leak and it was raining in my house! They came over and tarped it for me. They … More worked closely with my insurance company and we had an amazing outcome! The roof looks beautiful! I have already gotten many compliments! Zach the owner truly cares about his customers and it shows! The follow through with the office was awesome, checking to make sure everything was good after the roof was done. They have soooo many different options of colors and styles I had a hard time picking which one I wanted lol! I 100% recommend this company to anyone looking for roofing repair or replacement. Great job!
  • Avatar Ben Akucewich ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    They did a great job. The pricing was competitive and the customer service was great! I am very pleased with the quality of the roof that they installed. I would recommend S&K to friends.
    In the process of getting quotes from several
    … More different roofing companies prior to pulling the trigger with S&K, I received several quotes that were 4-6 thousand dollars more than S&Ks quote.
  • Avatar Carol Bruszewski ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I just had my siding done in the back of my townhouse. They did a fantastic job despite the heat. They were courteous, very professional, and did a fantastic cleanup. They will be here tomorrow to do the gutters. I will get them in the … More future for sure.
  • Avatar Denise Kollar ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had damage to my roof that was causing a leak into my house, and not only was this company responsive, but they took the time to really look at my roof, take pictures, and educate me about what was happening over my head. Then they moved … More me to the front of the line because I had a leak into my home. The whole process took less than a week from the first visit to the one-day installation, and I love my new roof! It looks amazing, the issue has been solved, and I no longer need to worry. And the people i dealt with were professional, kind, and courteous. I couldn’t be happier!
  • Avatar Ashley Barry ★★★★★ a year ago
    I just had a baby and experienced a leak the night coming home with my new born. I called several roofing companies hoping to get quick assistance even though it was after hours but only one answered S AND K!! the next morning s&k … More construction sent sales rep Chris out to investigate the leak. 30 minutes later Chris came to the door with photos of problem and also photos of his repair! I asked for the repair invoice and he stated congratulations on your new baby , call us in 5 years for a roof estimate! How could I not recommend this company!
  • Avatar Laura Tomco ★★★★★ a year ago
    I used S and K after interviewing another company that tied us up four hours and tried to scam us. S and K was ethical, customer service focused, quick and efficient and well organized. Their Supervisor was on site all day and our roof … More was and is beautiful four years later. I trust if anything needed to be repaired they would honor it promptly. I see they do gutter cleaning and I will be using them. They are knowledgeable and helped us pick out the right roof.
  • Avatar Karen Cullen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had the entire roof of a rental I own removed and replaced. They removed the old gutters and put brand new gutters with leaf guards on them. They worked quickly and efficiently, and left the workspace spotless when they were done. They … More remained professional when the neighbors gave them a hard time. I will be calling this company to do the roof on my home when the time comes. Incredibly friendly & nice to work with. Great prices too!
  • Avatar amelia dahlke ★★★★★ a year ago
    S&K put a skylight in our bathroom in June. They did an amazing job! Very professional, arrived on time and worked diligently to finish the job. Great value! We are very pleased with the quality and plan to use their services in the … More future. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.
  • Avatar Steven Klingler ★★★★★ a year ago
    This company is absolutely amazing! Great people who care about you and the work they do on your property. Very timely and professional with great rates. Zak, the owner, and Joey are friendly and easy to work with. Would 10/10 recommend … More them to anyone I know and will continue to use their services for any future construction needs around my home.
  • Avatar Gary Gersin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very meticulous, professional and courteous. Great quality materials and everyone went above and beyond helping us. Turned our old house into something new!

Hire a Team of Roofing Professionals You Can Trust

 

Schedule Your Free Roof Inspection Today!